Competition: A Winner!!

Hi everyone!

Well I have finally had a chance to blog to announce the winner of our very first competition.  Bells tells me that it is good to photograph the actual drawing of the winner.  So my trusty 6yo son helped me.  It was lots of fun.  Except after he pulled out the winner’s name he wanted to keep picking winners.  Alas, there can only be one winner. 

And the winner is…..

Congratulations Alison!!  And many thanks to all of you who contributed to this competition.  Bells and I were just so impressed with all the wonderful cookbooks that fill all of your lives.  So inspiring.  I especially loved the fact that many of you gave great reasons for the books you love.  It made me want to take a little trip to my local bookstore for some serious cook book purchasing.  I feel there are so many out there I still need to digest!!

Alison – you have won the two cookbooks below.  Bells will be in touch with you shortly!

!BmhsKq!B2k~$(KGrHqYOKigEtlH3QyZMBLf5Zfn5W!~~_12.jpg

Tana Ramsay's Real Family Food: Delicious Recipes for Everyday Occasions

I am aware that I haven’t actually told you my favourite cookbook.  This is because I am just not sure of the answer.  It’s a predicament that I just didn’t see coming.  However, I do promise to blog about this very soon.  Promise….

Thanks again to everyone who entered.  And more importantly – thanks for taking the time to read our blog.  We do hope you will keep visiting.

Delly

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vivzilla
    Sep 25, 2010 @ 15:32:10

    Congratulations Alison!

    Reply

  2. actinglikeamama
    Sep 25, 2010 @ 21:10:45

    Lucky you Alison! Congrats and happy cooking!

    Reply

  3. Bells
    Sep 26, 2010 @ 04:17:38

    Good work dude!

    And congrats Alison! We’ll have coffee and I can hand over your prizes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

