Competition: And the winner is…

Hi there!

Can I just say that I was so thrilled with all the responses to the Private Processed Passions post.  Some of them were shocking (he he), some of them were understandable and some of them were plain ol’ weird.  Does it feel good to get it all off your chest?  Sometimes it good to have a confession time with like-minded people.  We should do it again sometime.

So I told my Mother-In-Law whilst we were holidaying together last week, about the competition which sprang out of our conversation about Macaroni and Cheese (from a box).  We laughed about it and I don’t think she was offended.  However, she did turn her nose up at the mention of my love for Kraft Spaghetti in a can.  How could she?  Fairs fair I suppose…

So, the random winner of the competition is:  TERBY!!!  Congratulations and we will be in contact shortly.  You have won a some lovely little treats!!!

I hope your 2011 has started off well.  Our family holiday to Cairns was wonderful.  But tinged with the fact that people, in many parts of Australia, are suffering from floods.  If you haven’t donated already and would like to, you can always donate to the Salvos (The Salvation Army) who are looking after (as are many other organisations) those people who are affected by the floods.

‘Til next time…

Delly

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bells
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 13:13:41

    Congrats Terby! Send us your address so we can package something up for you?

    I personally can’t stand tinned spaghetti. It’s so MUSHY!

    Reply

  2. 2paw
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 13:38:43

    I went back and read the comments, we’re a weird mob alright!!
    The Flood is continuing down the eastern seaboard, it is really terrible, isn’t it?

    Reply

  3. terbyknits
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 15:17:44

    I’m pleased as punch! But you won’t get me to eat spaghetti from a can. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

